WnSoft Forums

Sync Files to Music

Seymour

Hi

Im a newbie so welcome to everyone.

Im really struggling to sync the music to the slides.

I have 69 slides and a piece of music that is 3.48 long.

I have tried going to project options and clicking Sync music and SLides but nothing happens.

The Time Interval for new slides is curently set to 4

When I click on time line the slides are equally spread out to a time of 4min 40 sec

Please help

many thanks

mark

Mark,

Please start a new topic in the main part of the forum and ask your question there. Your question has no bearing on the jerkiness of animation.

And if you do the simple maths you will find that 3m48s = 228s which when divided by 69 slides = approx. 3.30 seconds per slide. So 4 seconds is not the correct value to use to achieve even spread.

All will be revealed if you post into the correct part of the forum.

regards,

Peter

Peter I understand the maths. I was just trying to give as much info as possible. I thought If I just clicked Sync to music the program would do the caculations as was not aware that I had to do a manual caculation first.

Your Help would be greatly appreciated

many thanks

Mark

Hi

Im a newbie so welcome to everyone.

Im really struggling to sync the music to the slides.

I have 69 slides and a piece of music that is 3.48 long.

I have tried going to project options and clicking Sync music and SLides but nothing happens.

The Time Interval for new slides is curently set to 4

When I click on time line the slides are equally spread out to a time of 4min 40 sec

Please help

many thanks

mark

=============

Mark,

'Sync music to slides' means that the music will stop when you pause the show. The slides stick with the music as you have set the Time Interval for the slides, on the same menu page.