WnSoft Forums

Can I add a PTE slideshow to my website?

Bill Artman

Hello everyone;

I am a professional photographer and would like to add a PTE slideshow as a link on my website so visitors could view sample images, etc. Is this possible to do and how? Thanks - have a great week!

Bill,

You can put PTE shows on your web page, but you can't run PTE shows over the web without downloading them first. This presumes that the prospective viewers have a broadband internet service, or are willing to put up with long delays in order to download multi-meg files.

To put a file on your web page, just upload the PTE show (compiled ".exe" file) to your site and put a link to it on your page.

Alrobin, thanks for your reply. I should have specified that I want to run the PTE slideshow from my website - thanks for the clarification.

Boxig, thanks for your reply too! I clicked on your "this" link and your slideshow started. Yes this is exactly what I want to do. Can you tell me how to put my PTE slideshow on my website such as you did then make it run when I click on the link? Could you also click on a JPEG image to make the slideshow start?

Thanks for your help. Have a great week!

Bill,

Well... I made this sample just to be sure what you need. This is a Flash movie and you can make a small sample of your show, about 10 big images or 20-30 if they are smaller (in kb). You can add any action you like, stop, play, download your show, send you email etc. I used "Swish" program. You can get the light version for only $20. If you don't want to bother too much, just send me your images and I'll make it for you.

Granot

Hi Granot

Enjoyed your slides and also many thanks for all your hard work with all your programs to help us. :D:):D

I would like to download / order the Swish software but forgotten the link. (will do a Google search for it)