WnSoft Forums

Using Templates

CChilders

PTE is just about the best program I have ever used and I have been using computers since 1982. I just love this program!!

I am a photographer and use PTE to create a slideshow for each bride. She views all her wedding images so that she can order her images for her album. We use the same basic setup for each show. But I think that I am not doing it the best way possible.

When I choose the "wedding show" template, I get all the images from the wedding that was set in the show when I created the template. This forces me to clear all the images, move to appropriate folder and add all the images from the new wedding.

I just found out tonight that when I press the "create" button, the .exe file goes into this folder: c:\programs\pic2exe\templates\bridesname.exe. I had to press the create button several times until I could figure out where the file was going. After I got to the folder under c:\programs\pic2exe\templates\ I found a lot of images from the first wedding that I created the template.

Here is what I would like to do:

1: go to folder where bride's images are stored

2: apply template (without having to erase all the other images)

3: create the .exe file that is written and stored in the same folder as the bride's images (so I don't have to find it).

4: as a side issue, I would like to delete all those images that are under the templates folder.

Is this possible?

Thanks,

Chuck

Hi, Chuck,

Welcome to the Forum!