WnSoft Forums

Burning to play in a DVD

Please pardon my cluelessness, but I am very new to P2E. I"ve always used Photo Jam in the past which seems to be the "dummies" version of this program :D I've created a slide show and chose create and save it as an exe file on my desktop. I'm using Easy CD Creater to try to burn this and it doesn't seem to recognize it at all. Photo Jam also saves as an exe file and it does recognize those shows, so I'm not sure why. Do I need different software to burn this show or should I be creating it in a different manner. Thanks so much for your help.....

Guest Techman1

Dawsons Mom,

Welcome to the forum. First to help you, if you will go to the bottom of the main screen and click on the drop-down list in the right hand corner you'll see three different forums. The "How to create Video" has a lot more information on this topic.

To address your question, first you need to have one of the current versions of PTE (Version 4.20 is the latest). Then when you create your slideshow, you'll notice a button on the bottom called "Video". This allows you to create a video file instead of a ".exe" program file. This gives you the ability to create a file that can then be burned as a VCD, SVCD or DVD. I'm assuming that is what you are wanting to do based on the subject line in your thread.

Try doing a search over the past 90 days or so in the "How to create video" forum and see what turns up for you. If you have specific questions then, please post them and I'm sure someone from the forum will assist you further.

Good luck and I hope this helps get you started. PTE really is a wonderful program!

Fred