WnSoft Forums

presentation assistance needed

tahitu

hello there

i am very new to this so please bear with me. i am a hotel manager and am putting together a presentation for some of my clients.

it is principaly a slideshow which i have no problem with. i have tested the slideshow with an autorun.inf and it works fine.

i have made a one slide exe with buttons linking to email,web site and slideshow tested on a CD and it all works fine. my problem is with a very short video mpeg(hotel.mpg) that i would like to link to a button.

the software i am using is the media player classic which is a free media player.

in the object editor i chose 'run application or open file'

in program name i have put in the player(mplayerc.exe) burnt all to a CD and it works fine. however how can i link the player to the hotel.mpg file and have it play automatically when opened and hopefully close on completion and return to the first one slide exe.

this is the one last step and i will have a perfect presentation. this (PTE) software is really quite remarkable and a pleasure to use. any assistance would be most appreciated.many thanks

tahitu

Tahitu,

If you make your "media player classic" the default player for mpeg files (it may be already), then if you put in the name of the movie ("hotel.mpg") iin PTE instead of the "media player" exe, it may work as you want it to.

Tahitu,

If you make your "media player classic" the default player for mpeg files (it may be already), then if you put in the name of the movie ("hotel.mpg") iin PTE instead of the "media player" exe file name, it may work as you want it to.

hello alrobin

many thanks for your reply.after making my post and before i read your reply i tried this in PTE.

object editor/button properties

mplayerc.exe/play/liberty.mpg/close