WnSoft Forums

A Beginner's Request and welcome

jeanie

I am interested in starting some work using Pictures to Exe which I first saw demonstrated in Digital Photo Magazine. I think I should like to purchase some of the tutorial CDs but wonder which is best to start with. I already have the tutorial given with the Feb.2004 mag. Does the starter tutorial you give simply recap this? I do know how to size images and a little Photoshop Knowledge. I would be pleased to have any hints on getting started. I am a mature student doing a photography and video degree at the Bolton Institute in Lancashire. I thought this might be a good project and a possibility for future wedding work This forum seems like an added bonus! Thanks in anticipation. jean.

---------------------------------------------------

Please note that Digital Imaging has no control over the

contents of this message.

------------------------------------------------

Hi Jean,

Welcome aboard! You are lucky in that you are in the middle of a vert strong a/v comunity not just here but in the UK also. I would recomend you visit www.AVWorld.org and you will find that there are lots of workers near by. As for tutorials see Al Robinson's site www.alrobinson.com he has a tutorial on the most recent version vg I hear, need to doen load it myself soon :huh: . Also any problems you might have can be answered here by someone, so don't be shy when posting its free :D

Best Wishes,

Alan

As another relatively newcomer, I can vouch for the friendliness of the folks here on the forum and for the ease of use of PTE.

I second the suggestion to get Al's PTE101 tutorial and look for other goodies at:

http://www.alrobinson.com/pte_items.htm

Also, I just read many of the topics in this forum and learned a lot. And of course, pick a small project (a dozen slides or so), grad some music, and try stuff! It's really pretty friendly software.

Then don't hesitate to ask about the stuff you don't understand.

Welcome! :)