WnSoft Forums

Timing Points (Newbie)

Brooks

I am new to PTE and need help with my first presentation. I have 3 pieces of music to be used in sequence. I have 50 slides for the first music selection, 70 slides for the second one and 35 slides for the third one. I am OK with an equal timing for each slide within each piece of music.

What is the best way to accomplish this task?

Thanks,

Brooks

Brooks

welcome to the forum

why not put show together and check the sychronize box not the customize box

permit control of show - show navigation bar

i think you have to show cursor

-put the slides in order and the music in the order you want it to play

save as

create as

play the exe and see how it looks

then you can fine tune things

ken

Brooks,

Welcome to the Forum!

1. Add the first music selection in "Project Options / Music".

2. Open the timeline and make sure "View / Auto Adding of new transition points for new slides" is checked on.

3. Click OK to close the timeline, and select the images in the file list that you want to associate with the first piece of music. Click "Add" to add them to the slide list.

4. Open the timeline again, and the transitions for these images should be present on the timeline. Select "Timed Points / Arrange all points" to spread them evenly over the first music selection.

5. Click OK to close the timeline.

6. Add the second music selection in "Project Options / Music".

7. Add the second batch of slides to the slide list.

8. Open the timeline, and you should see the second batch of transitions equally-spaced over part of the second music selection. (There should be a blue vertical bar at the end of the first music selection).