WnSoft Forums

Using exe files in web pages and email

hjasper

Hello I'm new with this nice progra. B)

Is it possible to start the presentation linked from a web site like with streaming media?

Normally when you load an exe file in a browser it will be stopped by any virus scanner.

I have noticed that emails sent with an exe file will be kicked out by most email scanners even when the files are zipped. Is there a way to ad it a mail or sent it without being refused by mail clients or virus scanners?

misterwollie

welcome to the forum

most isp's limit how big a file you can send / receive + there is the isp mailbox size - mine is limited to 10 mb

I always zip an exe if i am going to send it by email -- but they are sometimes stopped by the person you are sending to mail system

I will leave the streaming issue to somebody else - but think you have to have flash or riva flv player

see

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&c2coff=1...nG=Search&meta=

http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=owne...age=1&lv=0&so=0

these are flv files

ken

Hello I'm new with this nice progra. B)

Is it possible to start the presentation linked from a web site like with streaming media?

Normally when you load an exe file in a browser it will be stopped by any virus scanner.

I have noticed that emails sent with an exe file will be kicked out by most email scanners even when the files are zipped. Is there a way to ad it a mail or sent it without being refused by mail clients or virus scanners?

As Ken says, you need to convert a P2E AVI output to FLV flash to "stream" it - I too use Riva Producer Lite for that purpose.