WnSoft Forums

How I Really Use PicturesToExe

Lin Evans

I love to play with slideshows and really enjoy the incredible power of PicturesToExe, but my profession is primarily photographing art for clients. One of the main features I love about the new PicturesToExe is the high resolution capabilities and the power to present slow scrolling closeups of detailed art objects. The link below is to a sample of how I will use this to present art objects for my clients.

One of my favorite artists is Jon Anderson. John is a native of Arizona, but left an engineering career to pursue his artistic goals and has become the world's foremost Fiore polymer clay artist. He creates these designs in bread loaf sized polymer clay "canes". The intricate designs are then stretched again and again until they are sometimes nearly microscopic. The clay is then sliced like potato chips with each tiny tile containing the indicate design and colors which were once as large as a loaf of bread.

These tiny "tiles" of polymer clay design are then molded around animal forms made of clay or wood then the entire piece is baked in an oven which expands the clay to an ultra-smooth surface of intricate beauty. No two designs are alike and there is never any paint used - all colors and designs are entirely made of polymer clay. Even under microscopic inspection, these art pieces are incredibly beautiful and the designs have to be seen up close to be believed.

This is where PicturesToExe shines for me. It allows me to zoom in to my high resolution photos and reveal the beauty of art objects so my client's customers can better appreciate what they are purchasing.

Here's a link to a short "slideshow" consisting of one polymer clay bear. With the exception of the two text slides, only one image was used for this. It's nothing fancy, just how I use PicturesToExe in my work.

http://www.lin-evans.net/p2e/JonAndersonArt.zip

Best regards,

Lin

Lin,