WnSoft Forums

stuck again LOL!

Deanna

OK Im trying to burn a slideshow to a DVD...or CD..whichever...so my client can watch it on there TV with a dvd player....

I have nero, and when I use it, the DVD is all grainy and the pics look like crapola....

are there some specific setting I need to make sure to use when burning to DVD? i havent spent much time on this yet..and I will do a search on here later tonight...

thank you in advance for any help!

ok so im totally lost now..all this talk about codecs and stuff...OMG...its insane...im not the comptuer geek im a photographer..I just want this damn thing to be viewable on a dvd player on TV...ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGg

sorry just venting...off to try to read some more!

Guest Techman1

Deanna,

Does the DVD quality look like that on a PC or on a TV with a DVD player? Some of the PC DVD Players don't look very good (especially compared to a PTE Executable). What version of Nero are you using? If you can expand a little on how you created it, maybe someone from the forum can give you some added suggestions.

The quality isn't as good as that shown on a PC, but I've found that the quality on DVD is still very good.

Good luck!

Fred

ok so im totally lost now..all this talk about codecs and stuff...OMG...its insane...im not the comptuer geek im a photographer..I just want this damn thing to be viewable on a dvd player on TV...ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGg

sorry just venting...off to try to read some more!

Deanna,

There is no quick easy answer to your question. But I will try to give you some ideas.