WnSoft Forums

AVI conversion using Adobe EncoreDVD

dpelling

Hi

I’m very new to PTE but have produced a show of restored family photos (synchronised) that works brilliantly, and I am very impressed by the program.

But I am having problems converting it to a video file.

First I tried Sonic MyDVD LE Ver 5. This converted the file but the resulting video played back on the TV was in monochrome only, and the side edges of the pictures had been clipped. It also had a noticeable flicker. All the original pictures were 1280 x 960 pixels.

So I tried using Adobe EncoreDVD 1.5. I used the PTE settings ‘DVD – Video disc’, ‘Pal/SECAM’ and ‘For Adobe Encore DVD’. However, when I tried opening the AVI file in EncoreDVD, I got the message: ‘Cannot open project; the folder for this project cannot be found,’. The AVI file was there alright and I selected it; it just wouldn’t open.

Has anyone any suggestions as to what I might be doing wrong?

Many thanks.

Hi

I’m very new to PTE but have produced a show of restored family photos (synchronised) that works brilliantly, and I am very impressed by the program.

But I am having problems converting it to a video file.

First I tried Sonic MyDVD LE Ver 5. This converted the file but the resulting video played back on the TV was in monochrome only, and the side edges of the pictures had been clipped. It also had a noticeable flicker. All the original pictures were 1280 x 960 pixels.

So I tried using Adobe EncoreDVD 1.5. I used the PTE settings ‘DVD – Video disc’, ‘Pal/SECAM’ and ‘For Adobe Encore DVD’. However, when I tried opening the AVI file in EncoreDVD, I got the message: ‘Cannot open project; the folder for this project cannot be found,’. The AVI file was there alright and I selected it; it just wouldn’t open.

Has anyone any suggestions as to what I might be doing wrong?

Many thanks.

Hey !

Make an AVI- file with PTE as indicated.

Now you need to have Magix Photo on CD and DVD (load a trial version! on www.magix.de)