WnSoft Forums

Can't find Registration Key

terily

I have been using P2E for several years now, with the professional license. Today, it just STOPPED working and so I guess it's time to upgrade. However, I can't find my reg key. I've emailed to find out but haven't heard back and need to make a wedding show by tomorrow. Is it somewhere on my harddrive, maybe? I read the other thread and am doing a search now for *.KEY but nothing so far. If it was just in an email, I am toast, because I've gone through at least three computers since I started with PTE and the old email system died last year!! Any help is appreciated.

terily

IF YOU HAVE NOT CHANGED YOUR SYSTEM -ie reformatted - it will still be in the registry

and all you need to do is reinstall ver 4.48

at

http://www.wnsoft.com/download.htm

but you should have saved your original to floppy

have you tried a reboot then try to start pict to exe?

dont try messing with ver 5 at this point

ken

I have been using P2E for several years now, with the professional license. Today, it just STOPPED working and so I guess it's time to upgrade. However, I can't find my reg key. I've emailed to find out but haven't heard back and need to make a wedding show by tomorrow. Is it somewhere on my harddrive, maybe? I read the other thread and am doing a search now for *.KEY but nothing so far. If it was just in an email, I am toast, because I've gone through at least three computers since I started with PTE and the old email system died last year!! Any help is appreciated.

terily

Terily,

Because you have changed Computers 3 times...You might try this:-

Find and open your (damaged) 'PTE Program Folder' and within that Folder you may find a File titled 'Reg' or 'Key' about 220 bytes long. It can be identified as follows,it starts with:-

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\PTE]

"Key"="0vFigforSbp0YX...............etc, Its a very long Key Code, and it may appear as a 'Notepad' document.