WnSoft Forums

cd errors and slow startup with exe file

Hi everyone: As this is my first time posting hope I'm in right forum. I am using pte 4.8 on a dell dimension pc with xp home. I made a slideshow using the exe file and burned it to a cd. I had some problems and maybe someone could tell me what not to do next time.

Some of the errors that I would like to know about are: [1] Exception. EInvalidPointer in module Project 1.exe. [2] invalid floating object[may have to do with the autorun that I made and didn't work]. [3] access violation at address 00402753 in module "file".exe.

when I open the exe file it takes a long long time before it opens. I've read in past posts that it could be to image resizing. Any other info would be greatly appreciated. Also when exe file is open and I click on start screen[run,help,exit] it starts jumping up and down. Once opened the show runs fine. I can close it down and run it again with no problems.

Hopefully someone can help me as I think this is a good program. And last of all is the create disk in pte5 working or is it just me messing up...................thanks

bluebear,

Welcome to the Forum!

It sounds like you may have a corrupted music file, or one which is copy-protected. Tell us a little more about the music you are using, the image file types and sizes, and the other Project Options parameters you are using in your show. Did you try making a small test show, with different mp3 files, to see if you get the same results? I presume you meant version 4.48 (not 4.8).

The "Create slideshow as" function is working fine in version 5.

bluebear,

Welcome to the Forum!