WnSoft Forums

Setting Music to Slide Show

annetteb2

Hi all--I am kind of new to this and here is my quandry

I am making a slide show of a reunion that has 400 slides to it. I want to add music and I want the music to flow with the events to tell the story, so to speak.

My slides are approx 625kb at 100dpi and I am using mp3 music files. I am setting this up using the 5.0beta version. Is this going to be to large to put on a CD? Will I be able to put it on a DVD as an alternative?

I've added the music but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to synchonize the music to be places where I want it in the time line. I assume that is where I need to go to do that.

HELP ???? Advise?

Thanks

Annette

Hi all--I am kind of new to this and here is my quandry

I am making a slide show of a reunion that has 400 slides to it. I want to add music and I want the music to flow with the events to tell the story, so to speak.

My slides are approx 625kb at 100dpi and I am using mp3 music files. I am setting this up using the 5.0beta version. Is this going to be to large to put on a CD? Will I be able to put it on a DVD as an alternative?

I've added the music but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to synchonize the music to be places where I want it in the time line. I assume that is where I need to go to do that.

HELP ???? Advise?

Thanks

Annette

Annette,

Not sure I can answer the question about whether the show will fit on a CD, but do you mean just the final EXE file, or all the files associated with the project? If it will not fit on a CD you could always use a DVD. You will have to creat the project and see how big it is first.