WnSoft Forums

Menus and Sub menus

jevans

I have a standard Version 5 Master show. This consists of a set of slides which call up various PTE shows. Each slide calls up a show group, e.g. UK shows, French shows, German Shows etc. Each show is called up via a button which runs the particular show. All this works well with no problems. When a show finishes it returns to the menu page which called it and you can continue with another show.

Recently I have completed a further show which is in three parts. There is a master show which has its own menu and this menu calls up each part of the show in turn, again using buttons to run application". By itself, this new show works fine.

Now I insert the new show into my overall master show. On the relevant slide, I call up the menu show of the latest new show (the one with three parts). Again this works fine.

However, when the sub show finishes it does not return to its own menu slide, but to the main menu slide. This is incorrect. In other words it is not returning to the slide which called it up.

Has anyone experienced this action, and if so, did you find an answer? I attach a small jpg file which might help to explain this problem. In this last line, the return is going back to the main slide page and not the sub menu.post-1996-1186429984_thumb.jpg

Jeff

Jeff,

I have just created a complex set of menu shows as you describe, and have found no problem returning to the appropriate menu.

Perhaps you have inadvertently failed to set the option in one of the menu shows to "When show ends, keep last slide in show on screen" in Proj Ops.

Al,