WnSoft Forums

Problem with PTE Deluxe Version

Eric

I have been using PTE for many years and I love the program very much. When the deluxe version comes out, I am so keen to try it out.

Unfortunately, after installing the program, the interface of the deluxe version are not working quite right. All the text labels of the buttons are missing from the interface (see attached screen shot) :( . I have uninstalled and reinstalled it several times and it is still not working. I did download the lastest version from the link provided in the website.

Please help.

post-429-1187404069_thumb.jpg

I have been using PTE for many years and I love the program very much. When the deluxe version comes out, I am so keen to try it out.

Unfortunately, after installing the program, the interface of the deluxe version are not working quite right. All the text labels of the buttons are missing from the interface (see attached screen shot) :( . I have uninstalled and reinstalled it several times and it is still not working. I did download the lastest version from the link provided in the website.

Please help.

Have you changed your system font? I see oriental characters on your screen.

Just a stab in the dark but I'm thinking system font.

Go to help and support and investigate 'change font'.

Goodluck

Mario

Have you changed your system font? I see oriental characters on your screen.

Just a stab in the dark but I'm thinking system font.

Go to help and support and investigate 'change font'.

Goodluck

Mario

My OS is Window XP Professional Chinese version and I did not change the system font. I am using version 4.48 which supports Chinese OS and it is perfectly OK! Unless the deluxe version does not support Chinese OS, otherwise I don't think it is the "font" problem.