WnSoft Forums

Music file problem

jimzipp

Hi All, I'm new to the program and am putting together my first show. So far so good until I started playing around with the sound portion. I decided to remove the sound at one point and deleted the track from both the folder it was in and pointed to and deleted it from the control panal in PTX. Every time I now just try to preview the show I get an error box saying that "sound files not found" even though I have removed them from the program. There must be another place I need to do so but haven't been able to find it. I have gone into Project Options and cleared everything so no music files show there. Sorry for the basic question. Any help greatly appreciated. I'm using 5.1

Jim

Hi Jim,

The sound file can be assigned in several different parts of the PTE program. I'm assuming in the advice that follows, that you want to remove all the sound file references from your project and start that aspect of building the show all over again.

First, go into "Project Options...Music tab" and ensure that there are no files listed at all in that area.

Second, select each of your images in turn and for each one do the following two things:

- ensure that there is no sound file mentioned in the Sound field that appears just above the "Customize Slide" and "Objects and Animation" buttons

- then do "Customize Slide...Music tab": and again ensure that there are no sound files mentioned.

If you find any soundfile references - remove them.

Then save the project again (File...Save...) and close PTE.

Finally re-launch PTE. It should open up the saved version of your project - which should now be free of sound file references.

I hope this has made sense to you.