WnSoft Forums

How to....send a link to a client?

cesphoto

Hi - I am new to PTE and was wondering ...

Now that I have created my slideshow - how can I get it so a client can view it?

Can I put this on my website somehow?

I've seen other photographers that just email their clients a link and it is somehow up on their website - does that make sense? So the client can download it from there and then you can set the parameter so they can view for x amount of days or times before expiring type of thing. I would be using it to help proof my photos and get the emotional side of things rolling before showing static photos

I know I can't email it via outlook because it's a .exe

Any help would be great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks!

Carrie

Now that I have created my slideshow - how can I get it so a client can view it?

Can I put this on my website somehow?

I've seen other photographers that just email their clients a link and it is somehow up on their website - does that make sense?

I know I can't email it via outlook because it's a .exe

Thanks!

Carrie

________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Carrie,

Welcome to the Forum ~ Now there are a few queries you have raised here and many answers to those ~ but in order

of immediate importance...you wish to get your 'Show' to a Client, yes !!

O.K, the fastest way of doing this is to upload the Show to:- MediaFire.Com (its Free) and they give you a File Code

which you send to your Client, then ask them to 'Log-On' to Media-Fire, punch in the File Code and it downsload immediately.

They accept Files up to 100.Mb in size.

Other matters, yes you can Post a 'link' on your Web-Site but first make sure that your ISP Provider will accomodate large Files,

most don't, and those who do, usually want more money on account of the large File sizes.

In regards to 'Outlook'....is that Microsoft-Outlook or Outlook Express, if its the latter you simply click-on the Attachment