WnSoft Forums

Changing pictures in 5.5 > PTE gets confused

jan_zov

I am new to PTE. Recently bought 5.5 and still going through tutorials and manual.

I have this probem:

While copying pictures from the file-panel to the slide list i sometimes copy the same pictures several times.

In the slide list i can change those pictures individually: objects and animations

When i rename the pictures in the slide list everything works in full screen preview, but all the slides that came from the same picture in the file panel are also changed by name. This gives errors in the small preview window on the main screen. PTE shows an error in that small screen (something like 'can't find file namexxx'). Still the full-screen works normally.

Is this an error or is this an operation that isn't allowed? (i.e. changing picture in slide list coming from same 'source' picture in file-list)

thanks for any help, hope to learn a lot on the forum,

Jan Vanquaille

BELGIUM

Hello Jan,

Welcome to the Forum. In another post elsewhere in the forum today, Igor has admitted that there are aspects of the mini-player (what you called the "small preview window") that are still not quite right.

I think your problem might be resolved by saving the project, closing PTE, re-launching PTE and re-opening the project. To protect and preserve your existing project I would recommend that you do File...Save As... and give the project a new name. That way, if I am wrong, you will still have your previous version of the project to go back to.

I hope you have many happy hours creating sequences using PTE.

regards,

Peter

Hi Jan,