WnSoft Forums

DVD burning problem

muscle

I am a newbie and using ver 5.1 I have manged to successfully burn some AVs to disc and play them in my dvd player, yet with this latest project im having trouble and i dunno why, basically the file plays fine on the comp and when its burnt to disc when viewed on the tv or the comp i have pics on top of each other bleeding into each other very jumpy transitions i am using Roxio to burn the disc, and have tried using varying brand of disc all which werent any good, Ive used Roxio on my other AVs with no prob so i dunno what the prob can be and as i said the file plays fine on the comp.

One other question in the timeline box I have the "Sync music and slides" highlighted and also "Auto spread slides along music" highlighted. what is the difference?

One other question in the timeline box I have the "Sync music and slides" highlighted and also "Auto spread slides along music" highlighted. what is the difference?

Synchronize music and slides, when ticked, will ensure that, if you begin your Preview from a slide other than the first slide, then the music track is positioned to the proper place. For example: you begin a Preview from slide 5 at 45 seconds into your sequence; the music begins playing from 45 seconds into the music.

Auto spread slides along music, when ticked, means that your slide timings (as set by Project Options...Main tab or by Customize Slide) will be ignored and PTE will take the number of slides and divide this into the length of the music in order to determine how long each image will appear on screen. The effect of "Auto-spread" cannot be viewed in the mini-player area of the main window. It ca only be viewed during full-screen Preview or in a Created file.

regards,

Peter

...The effect of "Auto-spread" cannot be viewed in the mini-player area of the main window. It can only be viewed during full-screen Preview or in a Created file.

regards,

Peter

=====================