WnSoft Forums

Fuzzy comments

pjln_phillips

Hi all,

I am a newbie really and I have only just completed my second show in four years!http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif

My question is about comment text going fuzzy. I did find a reference to the issue in the forum archives but I couldn't see any sign of a resolution...

I am using P2E as a means of deseminating information so I use comments on most slides.

When I do so, they appear crrectly unless I later go back to that slide to edit it. And that may be no more than to select it from the timeline.

When next viewed the comments will have gone blurry.http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif

I have found a work-around. If I go to <objects & animations>, selct the comment and then select <Font>, reselect the chosen font to the same font and then close the slide it will become crystal clear again.http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif

Unless , of course, I bring it back into the editing window. In which case it will be fuzzy again. Interestingly, if I select <objects & animations> again, it will go twice as fuzzy before I change it.

Even changing its size will clarify the text but just moving it won't.http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif

Anybody able to "clarify" this one for me?http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif

Thanks

Patrick

Patrick,

I have 2 questions for you:-

1)

Are your 'Script-Comments' in photo Gif or photo JPeg Format and then 'pasted' on to your Slide-Images ?

2)

If you are using direct Keyboard 'Font Print' on to your Slide-Images what Font-Types are you using ?

There are problems with certain 'Font-photos' and problems with certain 'Font-Types' and this is the reason

for the questions.

Brian.Conflow.

Patrick,

I have 2 questions for you:-

1)