WnSoft Forums

P2E right for my project & timeline?

Bundles

Hi all. Brand new here!

I think i'm sold on P2E, but I have a few questions before I buy it.

I've downloaded and viewed a few of your beautiful slideshows. Inspiring! I'm wondering though if slideshows created in picturestoexe allow you to have slideshow controls appear. Do you know what I mean?... Seems to be conventional nowadays that when you click on a video, controls appear near the bottom that allow the viewer to pause, play, etc. Then when the mouse moves away, the controls fade. Is this feature available?

I'm planning on creating a presentation for my mother's 80th birthday party, which will be on May 9th, using mostly family photos. Do you think I will have enough time -- for something fairly simple, but still very nice? This is an example of the kind of thing I want to do: http://www.photodex.com/sharing/spotlight/...tribute.html#... I learn quickly. I'm a web designer and have some Flash experience (timeline) and lots of photoshop experience, so I think this kind of knowledge translates. I HOPE. :rolleyes:

For my project, do you recommend I use some kind of pre-built template? I know myself, and I'll want to customize anything i do, so I hesitate to use a template. On the other hand, it might save my sanity these next few weeks!

Is using p2e overkill for something like this? Or should a beginner like me try proshow gold?

Finally, if I have the remote chance to incorporate some video, can p2e do this?

Thank you for indulging me... I've downloaded the user guide but haven't had a chance to read it all yet.

Bundles,

Welcome to the PTE forum. Here are a few short answers and a remark:

- Having your background, the use of PTE should not be that difficult. A lot of functions (in particular the basic ones) are quite self-explanatory.

- You can have a navigation bar which behaves as you like it.

- Presently, PTE does not support video objects as part of PTE shows.